December 9, 2022          Login  
Meeting Minutes
Township Info

Burns Township
10355 Bath Road
PO Box 397
Byron, MI 48418

Phone:  810-266-6220
Fax:  810-266-5045

Welcome to Burns Township
Township Officials
Supervisor Casey Glass
Clerk Shirley Riley
Treasurer Deborah Adams
Trustee Bill Bowers
Trustee Darren Murray
Fire Department
Non-Emergency Number 810-266-5220  
Fire Chief Wade Prestonise
Diane Dowler
11236 Reid Road
Swartz Creek, MI 48473
Phone: 810-635-9596
Fax:  810-635-0561
Principal Residence Exemption  |  Property Transfer Affidavit  |  Request to Rescind  |  PA260 
Poverty Exemption | Statistics
Zoning and Permits
Shiawassee County Zoning 989-743-2396
Hall Rental    
Contact Jeanette Prestonise 810-266-6220  


Township Meetings:  The first Monday of every month at 7:30 p.m.  If the first Monday is a legal holiday, the meeting will be held on the first Tuesday at 7:30 p.m.

Meeting Notice

Notice of Township Board Building Workshop
Click here to view notice

  Copyright 2012 by Burns Township   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement